Softball News
Feature Writer
Tournament Results
Illinois Leagues
State and National Websites
I.S.R. Information
I.S.R. Advertisers
Illinois Softball Teams


Illinois NSA/BPA Announces their 2011 Hall of Fame Class


-The Illinois NSA/BPA will host its fifth annual Hall of Fame Induction Banquet on -Saturday, December 3, 2011 from 6-10 PM at the Holiday Inn Express 62 Ken Hayes -Drive Bradley IL 60915. (Exit 315, off of I-57)

-"These inductees have made significant contributions to amateur softball in Illinois!" said -Gerry Gund, Illinois NSA State Director. "The Illinois NSA Hall of Fame wishes to -recognize each of them for their outstanding efforts, achievements and example!"

-Six individuals will be inducted into the Illinois NSA/BPA Hall of Fame this year:

-Harold "Buck" Healy - Slow-Pitch player - Kankakee

-Rick Latham - Umpire - Kankakee

-Lynne Robbins - Director/Player - Bourbonnais

-Cori Smith - Umpire - Clinton

-Terry Speed - Slow-Pitch Player - Gardner

-Jacquelyn Williams-Douglas - Fast-Pitch Player - Urbana

-Public is welcome and invited! Tickets are $40 in advance and $45 at the door which -includes dinner, dessert and drinks!! Tickets can be purchased On-line! For More -Information please call 815-932-4536 or e-mail

Copyright © 2001 Illinois Softball Report. All Rights Reserved.